____V-cast____

a couple's journey from pregnancy to parenthood and beyond…

Nesting Shower

On April 12th, my friends Candy, Alecia, and Lorraine threw me a wonderful baby shower at a cute, outdoor brunch place in Los Feliz.  Alicia made the decorations and floral arrangements, which were seriously AMAZING.  She is super talented and creative.  (I keep telling her to give up lawyering and open a boutique, but she’s not interested.)  Most of the people at the brunch were my work friends with the exception of Brooke (from my sorority) and a couple of friends of mine through work friends.  I think everyone had a blast hanging out and eating the super tasty food.  I got some great gifts including a baby beach bag, a baby swimsuit, my diaper disposal can, and a really cool decal for Baby Vo’s room (which you will see in a post once we finish Baby Vo’s room).  I can’t thank my friends enough for how thoughtful and lovely the shower was.  Not to mention that Alecia totally inspired the theme for our nursery.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment